Florida Requirements and Fees:

Officiant:

Bill Camp is a licensed notary in the state of Florida and can legally perform wedding ceremonies as provided by Florida Law.

 

Requirements:
Wedding licenses are available to both Florida residents and non-residents. Licenses are valid for 60 days and issued immediately. Photo ID is required (valid Driver's License or Passport).

No Blood test is required. A three-day waiting period or 4 hours of premarital counseling is mandatory for Florida residents only. For out of state, Canadians and international visitors, there is no waiting period or counseling required. You must both attend in person and present photo ID (passport is acceptable) Your responsibility is to present the license to the ceremony officiate before the ceremony begins. If one of you is a Florida resident, consider enhancing your marriage with premarital counseling. A four-hour course with a registered provider saves you $32.50 on the cost of your license.

Previous Marriages:
If you have been previously married, the date of your divorce or date of your spouse's death must be supplied. If the divorce or spouse's death occurred within the past 30 days, a certified copy of the divorce decree or death certificate is required.

 

Waiting Period:
There is no waiting period for Florida residents who have both completed a state sanctioned marriage preparation course within the last 12 months. There is a three-day waiting period for Florida residents who have not taken the course. For out of state, Canadians and International visitors, there is no waiting period or counseling required.

Florida State Fees:
Marriage License Fee is $93.50 payable to the local County and can be obtained at any Florida State County Clerks Office during regular business hours. Many locales do accept credit cards now, but be sure to check with the local County Clerk to make sure Couples who have completed a state-sanctioned marriage preparation course within the past 12 months are entitled to a $32.50 discount.

 

LOCATIONS TO APPLY FOR A MARRIAGE LICENSE:
Upper Keys Government Center - 8:30AM - 5:00PM
88820 Overseas Highway (Bayside)
Plantation Key, Florida 33070
(305) 852-7145

Marathon Branch Courthouse - 8:30AM - 5:00PM
3117 Overseas Highway
(Mile Marker 48 - Oceanside)
Marathon, Florida 33050
(305) 289-6027

 

Key West Courthouse - 8:30AM - 5:00PM
500 Whitehead Street
Key West, Florida 33040
(305) 292-3458

 

Ceremony & Vows:
We can customize your ceremony and vows to suit your taste. If you wish to write your own vows a written copy must be submitted to us for review a minimum of 21 days prior to the ceremony. You may choose a traditional style ceremony or a more ‘light hearted” ceremony.
You may also choose a traditional civic or more religious ceremony style. A copy of your ceremony outline/vows will be provided for review a minimum of 10 days prior to the event. We will provide guidance, however it is your wedding and we will work with you to design your perfect ceremony; tasteful, unique, fun and memorable.

Rehearsals and Pre-Wedding Meetings:
The wedding package fees include planning correspondence etc, and the services outlined by the package description for the day of appearance. These fees do not include pre-wedding meetings, wedding rehearsals or day prior attendance by Officiant. If you wish the Officiant to attend a rehearsal, walk through or planning event the day prior, or  a pre-wedding meeting, an additional fee of $75 is required and is subject to availability and approval. Bill is quite prepared and capable of orchestrating the ceremony the day of, immediately prior to the event.